Actua is a dynamic team made up of audacious visionaries and practical instigators. Our diverse skills, perspectives and experiences are bound by our unwavering commitment to curiosity, collaboration and bold purposeful action as a path to achieve our goals.

Board Members

Susan Holt, Chair

Jan O’Donnell, Treasurer

Independent Contract CFO

Kris Smith, Vice-Chair

Executive Vice-President of Refining & Marketing, Suncor

Jennifer Flanagan, Secretary

President and CEO, Actua

Trevor Cuddy

Director, Continuing Professional Development, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto

Dr. Tibetha Kemble

Dean, Faculty of Arts & Sciences, NorQuest College

Marshall Self

Head of Agency, Google Canada

Mary Wabano

Niiyaagaaniid Vice President Anishinaabe Initiatives and Student Success, Algoma University

Tyler Wish


Denise Williams

CEO, First Nations Technology Council

Jennifer Flanagan

Co-Founder & CEO

As the Co-founder, President and CEO of Actua, Jennifer leads a national network engaging 350,000 youth each year. Known for its impact with underserved audiences, Actua works extensively with girls and young women, Indigenous youth, rural and Arctic communities and youth facing socio-economic challenges.

Learn more

Staff Members

Administration and Operations

Marliina Pollard


Virginia Hall

Director, Operations and Research

Nicole Rainville

Manager of Human Resources

Christina Dornan

Executive Assistant to the CEO and Office Manager

Kiana Lawrence

Administrative Assistant

Outreach and Education

Jenifer Spencer

Director, Education and Outreach

Mikayla Ellis

Manager, Outreach

Janelle Fournier

Manager, Education

Abbey Ramdeo

Education Specialist, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion

Alicia Henderson

Specialist, Education and Content

Aimen Aziz

Manager, Credentialing

Cassidy Swanston

Outreach Content Creator

Katey Bender

Outreach Coordinator

Maggie Rafferty

Outreach Coordinator

Jalina Korsmit

Outreach Content Creator

Mickole Mulano

Digital Skills Educator

National InSTEM Program

Doug Dokis

Consultant, National Indigenous Youth in STEM Program

Noreen Demeria

Manager, National Indigenous Youth in STEM Program

Samuel Charal

InSTEM Coordinator

Network Member Services

Tracy Ross

Director, Network Membership

Laura Collins

Senior Manager, Network Membership

Lauren Dickhout

Manager, Network Member Services

Melisa Yestrau

Network Membership Leadership and Development Coach

Jennifer Ladipo

Manager, National Programs

Carolyne Bjerring

Membership and Project Lead

Julia Filiplic

Coordinator, Member Services


Alison Gareau

Director, Communications

Fatima Jama

Specialist, Social Media and Communications

Emmanuelle Provost

People and Culture Lead

Development and Partnerships

Valeria Iannitti

Director, Development and Partnerships

Kaitlynn Carroll

Senior Manager, Partner Relations

Brianna MacAulay

Senior Grant Writer

Benoit Saumure

Administration Manager

Systems and Information Management

Mark Zwicker

Director, Information and Systems Management

Zach Wynen

Coordinator, Technology Systems